Special Election

Special Election
April 11
7:00 p.m.
Smyrna Community Center, 200 Village Green Cir SE, Smyrna, GA 30080

The Cobb County Democratic Committee will be electing a Chair and First Vice Chair. Our two declared candidates at Jacquelyn Bettadapur and Bev Jackson, but there can also be nominations from the floor that evening. Nominations will come from the floor for First Vice Chair after the Chair is elected. In order to be nominated, you must be present and a Post Seat Holder. Only Post Seat Holders approved as of the Q1 2019 business meeting held on February 28 are eligible to run or vote. Non-voting members are invited to attend. Please look for special sign up table and sit in the designated areas.

Get involved! If you would like to be a future voting member or Post Seat Holder, please sign up. Candidates will be voted in at the Quarter 2 Business Meeting, May 16th.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.