Skip to main content

Add Me To Your Mailing List
Home2019 Elections

2019 Cobb County Elections



All the municipal positions are nonpartisan, so there are no primary elections.  The general election is scheduled for Nov. 5.

The municipal positions that will be up for election in 2019 are listed below with the current incumbent elected official.



 Board of Aldermen Post 1 – Butch Price

 Board of Aldermen Post 2 – Gene Pugliese

 Board of Aldermen Post 3 – Brett North



 Mayor – Joe Jerkins

 City Council At-Large 2 – Valerie Anderson

 City Council Ward 2 – Scott Thomas

 City Council Ward 3 – Sandra Leverette



 Mayor – Derek Easterling

 City Council At-Large 1 – James “Doc” Eaton

 City Council At-Large 2 – Tracey Viars



 Mayor – Al Thurman

 City Council At-Large 1 – Patrick Bordelon

 City Council At-Large 2 – Patricia Wisdom



 Mayor – Max Bacon

 City Council Ward 1 – Derek Norton

 City Council Ward 2 – Andrea Blustein

 City Council Ward 3 – Maryline Blackburn

 City Council Ward 4 – Charles “Corkey” Welch

 City Council Ward 5 – Susan Wilkinson

 City Council Ward 6 – Tim Gould

 City Council Ward 7 – Ron Fennel


Instagram Logo     Twitter Logo     Facebook Logo