Monthly CCDC Breakfast Notice

3 Amigos Restaurant LogoOctober 2014 CCDC Breakfast

The Cobb County Democratic Committee

will hold its monthly Saturday breakfast meeting

October 11, 2014, 9:00 – 11:00 AM

at 3 Amigos Mexican Bar & Grill

(located in the Kroger shopping center)

1000 Whitlock Ave NW

Marietta, GA 30064

This will be our last breakfast before the election.  If you haven’t already immersed yourself in a campaign, please come learn how to get involved.  Hear from a number of our terrific candidates other guest speakers and activists making a difference in Cobb County!

Breakfast buffet is $10 per person.  Coffee only is $3.  Please join us at this locally owned and operated Democrat friendly business to network, learn about upcoming events, and get involved in winning the future right here in Cobb County!




Posted in Upcoming Events | Comments Off

Key 2014 Election Dates

Oct 6 (Monday): Voter Registration Deadline (Postmark Date)

Oct 13 (Monday): Early Vote Starts

Oct 31 (Friday): Early Vote Ends

Nov 4 (Tuesday): Election Day

For more information on how to register to vote and how to apply to vote by mail, click here for the GDP Voting Info page.

Posted in Informational | Comments Off

2014 Georgia Democratic Candidates

2014 Democratic Candidates

US Senate

Michelle Nunn

6th Congressional District

Robert “Bob” Montigel

13th Congressional District

Rep. David Scott


Jason Carter

Lt. Governor

Connie Stokes

Secretary of State

Doreen Carter

Attorney General

Gregory Hecht

Agriculture Commissioner

Christopher Irwin

Insurance Commissioner

Liz Johnson

State School Superintendent

Valarie Wilson

Labor Commissioner

Robin Shipp

Public Service Commissioner, D4

Daniel Blackman

State Senator, 6th

Antron Johnson

State Rep, 37th

Bill Bolton

State Rep, 39th

Erica Thomas

State Rep. 40th

Erick Allen

Board of Commissioners, Post  1

Derrick Crump

School Board, Post 2

Kenya Pierre

Posted in Democratic Party News | Comments Off