Skip to main content

Add Me To Your Mailing List
HomeEvents

Events - Future Events View

The event calendar shows upcoming club events. Select a view then use the navigation buttons to move between dates. Click on the event to view more information, including the event description, times, location, fees and any rules regarding attendance; you can also register for events from this screen. Click on the magnifying glass on the toolbar to see search and filter options.

Future Events

August, 2019

Tuesday
20
Sewell Mill Library
7:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
Every quarter CCDC and its voting members review the financial status, project updates and future plans for the year to date and ahead. 
Saturday
31
Austell Square google S. Cobb Diner and that will give you the entrance to the square.
9:00 AM
More Info
Less Info
Cobb Democrats will have a booth at the Austell Labor Day Festival.
Parade begins at 10:00 am and ends at the Square. Since there is no actual address of the Square, google S. Cobb Diner and that will be the entrance.

Lots of vendors, food and fun. Stop by our booth!!

Sign up to volunteer:
https://www.signupgenius.com/go/5080a4eaba623abf85-austell to sign up!

September, 2019

Monday
2
Labor Day
Mon, Sep 2, 2019
Saturday
14
Mt. Bethel Elementary School
9:00 AM
More Info
Less Info
Join Cobb County Democrats as we proudly march in the East Cobber Parade. We will be marching behind our awesome float and we welcome progressive groups to join us.

Gather at Mt. Bethel Elementary before 9:00 am and look for the float as a meeting point.

Step off is 10:00 a.m. and run from Lower Roswell Road to Roswell Road.

Wear blue or your "The Time is Now" t-shirts!

Sign up:
https://www.signupgenius.com/go/4090f4ea4ac2ca1f58-east
Thursday
19
Jim R. Miller Park & Event Center
4:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
The Cobb County Democratic Committee has a booth at the North Georgia Fair running from Thursday September 20th through Sunday September 29th with set up the 19th and tear down the 30th.

We need a lot of volunteers to make this successful, so grab a friend and sign up. You receive free admission to the fair through a shared ticketing process. After or before your shift, feel free to enjoy all the fair has to offer, including all the interesting food on a stick!

SIGN UP: https://www.signupgenius.com/go/4090F4EA4AC2CA1F58-cobb7
Monday
23
Autumnal Equinox
Mon, Sep 23, 2019
Sunday
29
Jim R. Miller Park & Event Center
4:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
The Cobb County Democratic Committee has a booth at the North Georgia Fair running from Thursday September 20th through Sunday September 29th with set up the 19th and tear down the 30th.

We need a lot of volunteers to make this successful, so grab a friend and sign up. You receive free admission to the fair through a shared ticketing process. After or before your shift, feel free to enjoy all the fair has to offer, including all the interesting food on a stick!

SIGN UP: https://www.signupgenius.com/go/4090F4EA4AC2CA1F58-cobb7
Monday
30
Rosh Hashanah (1st Day)
Mon, Sep 30, 2019

October, 2019

Wednesday
9
Yom Kippur
Wed, Oct 9, 2019
Saturday
12
More Info
Less Info
Cobb County Democrats: Monthly Meeting
Monday
14
Columbus Day
Mon, Oct 14, 2019
Thursday
31
Halloween
Thu, Oct 31, 2019

November, 2019

Sunday
3
Daylight Savings Time Ends
Sun, Nov 3, 2019
Saturday
9
More Info
Less Info
Cobb County Democrats: Monthly Meeting
Monday
11
Veterans Day / Remembrance Day
Mon, Nov 11, 2019
Wednesday
20
Quarter 4 Business Meeting
Wed, Nov 20, 2019
More Info
Less Info
7:00 pm
Thursday
28
Thanksgiving
Thu, Nov 28, 2019

December, 2019

Thursday
5
Dems After Dark
Thu, Dec 5, 2019
More Info
Less Info
7 pm to 10 pm
Location to be determined
$25 General Admission
Saturday
21
Winter Solstice
Sat, Dec 21, 2019
Monday
23
Hanukkah (1st Day)
Mon, Dec 23, 2019
Wednesday
25
Christmas
Wed, Dec 25, 2019
Thursday
26
Kwanzaa (1st Day)
Thu, Dec 26, 2019

January, 2020

Wednesday
1
New Years Day
Wed, Jan 1, 2020
Monday
20
Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday
Mon, Jan 20, 2020

February, 2020

Friday
14
Valentine's Day
Fri, Feb 14, 2020
Monday
17
Presidents' Day
Mon, Feb 17, 2020

March, 2020

Sunday
8
Daylight Savings Time Begins
Sun, Mar 8, 2020
Tuesday
17
St Patrick's Day
Tue, Mar 17, 2020
Thursday
19
Vernal Equinox
Thu, Mar 19, 2020

April, 2020

Thursday
9
Passover (1st Day)
Thu, Apr 9, 2020
Friday
10
Good Friday
Fri, Apr 10, 2020
Sunday
12
Easter Sunday
Sun, Apr 12, 2020

May, 2020

Tuesday
5
Cinco de Mayo
Tue, May 5, 2020
Sunday
10
Mother's Day
Sun, May 10, 2020
Monday
25
Memorial Day
Mon, May 25, 2020

June, 2020

Saturday
20
Summer Solstice
Sat, Jun 20, 2020
Sunday
21
Father's Day
Sun, Jun 21, 2020

July, 2020

Saturday
4
Independence Day
Sat, Jul 4, 2020

September, 2020

Monday
7
Labor Day
Mon, Sep 7, 2020
Saturday
19
Rosh Hashanah (1st Day)
Sat, Sep 19, 2020
Tuesday
22
Autumnal Equinox
Tue, Sep 22, 2020
Monday
28
Yom Kippur
Mon, Sep 28, 2020

October, 2020

Monday
12
Columbus Day
Mon, Oct 12, 2020
Saturday
31
Halloween
Sat, Oct 31, 2020

November, 2020

Sunday
1
Daylight Savings Time Ends
Sun, Nov 1, 2020
Tuesday
3
Election Day
Tue, Nov 3, 2020
Wednesday
11
Veterans Day / Remembrance Day
Wed, Nov 11, 2020
Thursday
26
Thanksgiving
Thu, Nov 26, 2020

December, 2020

Friday
11
Hanukkah (1st Day)
Fri, Dec 11, 2020
Monday
21
Winter Solstice
Mon, Dec 21, 2020
Friday
25
Christmas
Fri, Dec 25, 2020
Saturday
26
Kwanzaa (1st Day)
Sat, Dec 26, 2020

January, 2021

Friday
1
New Years Day
Fri, Jan 1, 2021


Instagram Logo     Twitter Logo     Facebook Logo